PROVIDING MORE THAN A CURRICULUM

EMG acts as a champion for partner schools in under-resourced areas.

In addition to our partnerships and classroom curriculum, we connect schools with prominent grant opportunities and educational resources on health and wellness. In connecting them with necessary tools to aid children in growing up fit and healthy, we facilitate services to help change their overall environments. Operating as a total wellness resource, we ensure our programs and services go beyond the curriculum and work to incorporate the following:

We work to help elevate the children’s playground area in any way possible and even paint their play spaces.
Through our help and facilitation, our schools have been awarded over $80,000 in direct grants. Our team works with the faculty at our schools to write and find placement with grant programs that fit their specific needs.
As we work to implement better structures in partner schools, we place well-equipped, passionate Coordinators on campuses to oversee the programs.
EatMoveGrow provides schools with the knowledge, motivation, and support needed to build a lunchroom environment that makes the healthy choice the easy choice for all students. Using practices based on the national Smarter Lunchroom movement, EMG Coordinators helps schools implement no-cost or low-cost strategies lunchrooms can use to increase participation, improve consumption of healthy food, and reduce food waste.
School gardens create classrooms in schoolyards. They connect students with the true source of their food, and teach them valuable gardening and agriculture concepts and skills that integrate with several subjects, such as math, science, art, health and physical education, and social studies. Educational goals include personal and social responsibility; Garden-based teaching addresses different learning styles and intelligences; our non-readers can blossom in the garden.
In order to increase movement throughout the child’s day at school, we incorporate brain breaks, which are physical activity breaks that help children get active, prepare to learn and improve their concentration.
Helping to drive advocacy for increased physical activity in schools, we provide quantitative data to fuel policy and work to increase activity levels during the school day.
In order to increase movement throughout the child’s day at school, we incorporate brain breaks, which are physical activity breaks that help children get active, prepare to learn and improve their concentration.

MEET THE TEAM

Our excellent team and diverse statewide partnerships have made it possible to create sustainable, policy-based improvements to school health environments in the Eat Move Grow service area. Our staff is working in schools every day to continue building exciting opportunities for the children we serve.

EAT MOVE GROW SCHOOLS

EatMoveGrow serves schools in rural areas throughout the Delta Parishes. Our Coordinators work diligently in our EatMoveGrow schools to provide children with a healthy learning environment and to provide faculty and staff with the necessary resources to impact positive and healthy changes in the classroom, the lunchroom and on the playground.

Acadia Parish

Iota Elementary School
470 W Kennedy Ave, Iota, LA 70543

Contact: Natalie Leger | nleger@acadia.k12.la.us | 337-247-2920


Martin Petitjean Elementary School
4039 Crowley Rayne Hwy, Rayne, LA 70578

Contact: Janet Reed | jreed@acadia.k12.la.us | 337-581-0037


South Crowley Elementary School
1102 South Parkerson Avenue , Crowley, La 70526

Contact: Erin Gordan | 337-523-4073


Morse Elementary School
200 Wisconsin street , Morse Louisiana, 70559

Contact: Marsha Hebert | Mahebert@acadia.k12.la.us | 337-581-1718


Allen Parish

Elizabeth High School
440 Live Oak St. Elizabeth, LA 70638

Contact: Stacey Weldon | Saweldon55@gmail.com


Avoyelles Parish

Cottonport Elementary School
950 Lemoine Street Cottonport, LA 71327

Contact: Jessica Gauthier | Jbgauthier@avoyellesps.com


St. Anthony of Padua
116 S. Knoll Ave Bunkie, La 71322

Contact: Shanna West


St. Mary’s Assumption School
850 Front St. Cottonport, La 71327

Contact: Ainsley Foreman | Nsley@stmaryscottonport.com


Riverside Elementary
529 Norwood St. Simmesport, LA 71369

Contact: Cheyenne Bordelon | Cheyenne.bordelon@avoyellespsb.com


Catahoula Parish

Sicily Island Elementary School
303 Falcon Ave Sicily Island, LA 71368

Contact: Phyllis Parker | phyllisparker@catahoulaschools.com | 601-431-1345


Concordia Parish

Delta Charter School
300 Lynwood Drive Ferriday, LA 71334

Contact: Cari Ann Nicholson | cnicholson@deltacs.org | 318-757-3202


Evangeline Parish

James Stephens Elementary School
1500 Martin Luther King Dr, Ville Platte, LA 70586

Contact: Michael Fontenot | 337-224-6898


Bayou Chicot Elementary
4576 US-167 Ville Platte, LA 70586

Contact: Annie Vidrine | Annie.vidrine@epsb.com


Iberville Parish

MSA West School
57955 St Louis Road, Plaquemine , La. 70764

Contact: Jennie Graves | Jenniegraves@ipsb.edu  | 225-588-0073


Jefferson Parish

Bonella A. St. Ville Elementary School
1121 Pailet Ave, Harvey LA 70058

Contact: Seth Lundquist | Seth.Lundquist@jppss.k12.la.us | ‭815-566-5690‬


Airline Park Academy for Advanced Studies
6201 Camphor St., Metairie, LA 70003

Contact: Jacobs Deborah | deborah.jacob@jppss.k12.la.us | 504-450-2346


St. Christopher School
3900 Derbigny St., Metairie, LA 70001

Contact: Gradwohl Brittany | deborah.jacob@jppss.k12.la.us | 504-837-6871


Lafourche Parish

Bayou Blue Elementary School
1916 Bayou Blue Road, Houma, LA 70364

Contact: Maxim Jo | jmaxim@mylpsd.com | ‭985-870-3636


Max Charter Elementary School
100 Afton Drive, Nichols State University Campus, Thibodaux, LA 70301

Contact: Walker Rebecca | rwalker@maxcharter.org | 985-227-9500


Golden Meadow Lower Elementary School
118 Alcide St., Golden Meadow, LA 70357

Contact: Duet Addie | aeduet@mylpsd.com | 985-677-1186


W.S. Lafargue Elementary School
700 Plantation Rd, Thibodaux LA 70301

Contact: Bani Ningbinnin | bningbinnin@mylpsd.com | 985-859-5088


Pointe Coupee Parish

Rougon Elementary School
13258 La. Highway 416 Rougon, LA  70773

Contact: Steven Sellers | steven.sellers@pcpsb.net | ‭662-402-8289


Rougon Elementary School
1100 New Roads Street New Roads, LA 70760

Contact: Wendy Carnes | wendy.carnes@pcpsb.net | 225-718-1694


Catholic High School of Pointe Coupee
504 4th Street New Roads, LA 70760

Contact: Star Grizaffi | Sgrizaffi@catholicpc.com


Upper Point Coupee Elementary School
4739 LA-419 Batchelor, LA 70715

Contact: Brandi Forbes


Valverda Elementary School
1653 Valverda Rd Maringouin, LA 70757

Contact: Sara Taylor | Sara.taylor@pcpsb.net


St. John Parish

Garyville/Mt. Airy Math and Science Magnet
240 Hwy 54, Garyville, LA 70051

Contact: Perkins Debbie | dperkins@stjohn.k12.la.us | 225-650-6062


St. Landry Parish

Opelousas Catholic School
428 East Prudhomme St. Opelousas, LA 70570

Contact: Chance Mistric | mistricc@ocsvikings.com | 337-308-4067


Port Barre Elementary School
199 O G Track Rd, Port Barre, LA 70577

Contact: Amanda Peck | arl2803@slp.k12.la.us | 337-351-3379


Palmetto Elementary School
235 Rideau Rd Palmetto, LA 71358

Contact: Nikki Voss | Nikki6573@icloud.com


St. Martin Parish

Cecilia Primary School
1021 Alcide Bonin Road P.O. Box 97 Cecilia, LA 70521

Contact: Elaine Huval | elaine_huval@saintmartinschools.org


Stephensville Elementary School
3243 LA-70, Morgan City, LA 70380

Contact: Georgia Landry | georgia_landry@saintmartinschools.org | 985-759-8614


St. Mary Parish

Raintree Elementary School
501 Raintree Drive · Baldwin, LA 70514

Contact: Suzette Scharpentier | suzettescharpentier@yahoo.com | 337-465-0233


West Baton Rouge Parish

Port Allen Elementary School
609 Rosedale, St. Port Allen Elementary 70767

Contact: Stephanie Bourque | stephanie.bourque2@wbrschools.net | 225-229-7859


Cohn Elementary School
805 North 14th Street Port Allen, LA 70767

Contact: Keith Dooley | keith.dooley@wbrschools.net | 225-747-0047


Lukeville Elementary Schooll
6123 Highway 1 Brusly, LA 70719 225

Contact: Susan Cryer  | dimario.jackson@wbrschools.net  | 225-685-9789


Chamberlin Elementary School
609 Rosedale, St. Port Allen Elementary 70767

Contact: Blakeney Simpson | blakeney.counts@wbrschools.net | 225-776-2478


Brusly Elementary School
400 South Labauve Brusly, Louisiana

Contact: Angela Hebert | Angela.Hebert2@wbrschools.net | 225-485-5780


LEARN MORE ABOUT EAT MOVE GROW

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK

Be sure to follow us on Facebook for the latest news and updates!

15 hours ago

Eat Move Grow

Timeline Photos ...

View on Facebook

2 weeks ago

Eat Move Grow

So proud of our EMG school and students developing healthy habits4th grade planted cabbage, cauliflower and broccoli. ...

View on Facebook

2 weeks ago

Eat Move Grow

Yum 😋 Taste testing BOK CHOY from their school garden at St. Mary Assumption School today. Did you know a cup of bok choy only has 9 calories but is packed with protein, fiber and almost all essential vitamins and minerals? ...

View on Facebook

ALMOST THERE!

Complete the form and one of our team members will be in touch.